Search

Helpline: phone0300 0110 122 | Online Community

Carers Support Group

A few words from a fellow carer can be a lifeline.

Are you currently caring for someone living with a diagnosis of PSP or CBD? If so, why not join one of our Carers Support Groups?

The groups offer a relaxed and friendly environment for carers to get together once a month, online via Zoom, to gain friendship and support. To talk about feelings, share experiences and generally discuss things that you may not wish to discuss in front of a loved one.

The format is informal, to encourage people to open up and discuss anything that is on their mind.

Meetings are held across the UK between 7 -9pm.

You can find your region and future meeting dates below.

All carers across the UK – Tuesday 12 July 11am

Region 1 – Scotland, Wales, Northern Ireland, Northumberland, Cumbria, Co Durham, Lancashire, Manchester, North Yorkshire, Tyne & Wear, Merseyside and Isle of Man.
Tuesday 12 July
Thursday 11 August
Tuesday 6 September

Region 2 – Staffordshire, Shropshire, West Midlands, Herefordshire, Worcestershire, Warwickshire, Gloucestershire, Wiltshire, Berkshire, Hampshire, Dorset, Somerset, Devon, Cornwall, East and West Sussex.
Tuesday 5 July
Wednesday 3 August
Thursday 15 September

Region 3 – Kent, Surrey, London and Essex.
Wednesday 6 July
Tuesday 2 August
Tuesday 13 September

Region 4 – Suffolk, Norfolk,Hertfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire, Northamptonshire, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Rutland, Leicestershire, Derbyshire, Cheshire, Nottinghamshire, Lincolnshire, South, West and East Yorkshire.
Thursday 14 July
Tuesday 9 August
Wednesday 7 September

A few words from a fellow carer can be a lifeline. So, whether you need to share an experience, ask a question or let off steam join a  PSPA Carers Support Group by contacting helpline@pspassociation.org.uk or 0300 0110 122.