Skip to main content

Research Committee

The Research Committee is a Sub-Committee reporting to the Board of Trustees.

PSPA’s Research Committee makes recommendations to the Board in relation to the research programme of the charity working closely with the Research Manager who acts as the Secretary to the Committee.



Professor Nigel Leigh
Professor of Neurology, Brighton and Sussex Medical School; Emeritus Professor of Neurology King’s College, London


Professor Michele Hu
Professor of Clinical Neurology and Consultant Neurologist, University of Oxford/John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford

Professor James Rowe
Professor of Cognitive Neurology and Consultant Neurologist, University of Cambridge/Addenbrooke’s Hospital, Cambridge

Professor Johannes Attems
Professor of Neuropathology, Honorary Consultant Pathologist, University of Newcastle

Dr Boyd Ghosh
Consultant Neurologist, University of Southampton/Southampton General Hospital

Dr Alistair Church
GP and Associate Specialist in Neurology, Royal Gwent Hospital, Newport

Professor Amritpal Mudher
Professor of Neuroscience, Neuro and Biological Sciences Department at the University of Southampton

Professor Diane Hanger
Professor of Neuroscience, Kings College, London

Professor Siddharthan Chandran
Director of Neuroscience & Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences (CCBS), University of Edinburgh

Lay Member

Mr Navin Sewak
PSPA Member Representative


Annalisa Casarin
PSPA Research Coordinator

The Terms of Reference for the Research Committee can be found here.